:: Hello Earth! - the music of Kate Bush
Theo Bleckmann [voice & live electronic processing]
John Hollenbeck [percussion, crotales]
Skuli Sverrisson [bass]
Henry Hey [piano, keyboard and voice]
Caleb Burhans [electric violin, guitar and voice]

After tackling American maverick composer Charles Ives and being rewarded with a Grammy nomination for it, vocalist Theo Bleckmann now takes on the mysterious songbook of British pop recluse Kate Bush. This project goes beyond merely re-creating Kate's Bush music but taking it to even further realms of sound and interpretation. Joining him in this venture will be long-time collaborator percussionist John Hollenbeck, bassist Skuli Sverrisson and keyboardist Henry Hey and special guest, mult-instrumentalist Caleb Burhans on viola, guitar and laptop.

[WNYC-New Sounds]

photo by John Labbe